Week in the Life 2017 – this is Saturday!

We are definitely in the home stretch!  Welcome to my Saturday pages!  I started today with a full page 6×8 about me!  I hardly ever include pages of myself and thought it was important to capture me at this time.

48_saturday_6_8

 

Not the best selfie-photo of me in the car, but thought it had a cool white-wash blown-out effect.  Can’t ask for much with just a cel phone photo – but I like this one!

A few word sentiments and a circle embellishment – voila! Page 1 complete!  Can it be this simple?!  I added a few stars to round-out the spread and called it done.

 

Here’s a look at the 1st page spread in the album:

49_saturday_page 1

Saturday was pretty low key, which meant shorter journaling.  Which meant…

Page 3 & 4:  as you can probably guess by now, another 6×8 photo!

50_saturday_page 2

Page 5 & 6:  Continued with the simple formula of word stickers and minimal embellishments.  I also replicated the chipboard “loved today” adhered to a 3×4 transparency and backed with another chipboard embellishment from the kit.  This again really helped balance out the dimension of the pages within my album.

51_saturday_page 3

Final pages look like this:  The large quotation marks are from the large chipboard letters included in the kit.

52_saturday page 4

Another day documented and in the album.  YAY!

Come back again.. one more day to go…  since there are no rules with this project and since “why not”, I decided to document the Sunday as well!

Thanks for stopping by!  I’d love to receive any feedback or comments.  Please let me know if you have any questions.

cheers

Ali

 

 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

