Week in the Life – Sunday (again)-April 23rd

Since there are no rules for this project and since “why not” was my attitude, I decided to include the final day of our weekend into the album.  It was also a perfect day to include as we decided to visit a drive-thru outdoor park!  So much fun and so much fun with a little one of 3 years old.  As a person with no children, it has been quite the experience having a 3rd year old stay with us for an entire week.  I am so glad that Week in the Life fell during this time and “forced” me to capture the little details of every day life with a chatty, full of energy, rambunctious 3 year old.  After this week however, I need a nap!

I hope you enjoy my Sunday pages:  since I didn’t have another transparency, I used the same Bella Boulevard thick transparency that I also included at the beginning of the album. I like how the repetition tie things together.  Behind the transparency is my journaling page for Sunday <not shown here>.

53_sunday_page 1

Page 3 & 4: includes the rest of my journaling and a almost full page photo.  The rest of the  spread remains consistent with the flow of the album and the page protectors.  Extra SUN vellum cutout was cut with my silhouette using the digital version.  Vellum from my stash.

54_sunday_page 2

Page 5 & insert.  I included a single 6×4 flip up with a second 6×4 adhered back to back.  Tiny heart sticker from my stash and word sticker + Avery tab completes the look.

55_sunday_page 3

Page 6 – 3×4 page protector + homemade flag sentiments created in Photoshop and added to the photos.

56_sunday page 4

Final spread for Sunday looks like this:

57_sunday final layout

The Wild work art is from a past Ali Edwards story kit called WILD. As you can see, the word art, kit and sentiments are so versatile for all kind of stories and memories. If you have never tried her story kits – again, I would highly recommend it.  (I am not affiliated with Ali Edwards only a true fan!).

For the back page of my album, I added the following page:  the camera is from a Kaisercraft kit from my stash.  A few word strips and a little star chevron from a past Studio Calico kit.

60_closing page

It’s done!  I am so happy to have completed my album this year and look forward to documenting it again next year.

Thank you again for visiting and checking out my <long> Week in the Life documenting experience.   Until the next project.

cheers

Ali

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

