Day 16 -Hello Sugar Plums

Hello again – Welcome back!  Today I am sharing Day 16 of my December album. Let me introduce you.. today, I would like you to meet Holly.  She is my fur-baby and loves her cuddle and sleep time.  Today’s story is all about Holly.

Kept it simple – yes, you guessed it.. another 6×8 full page photo. Added the title and journaling directly onto the photo in Photoshop Elements.  Added a few star embellishments.. that’s it.  Simple – right?!  Here’s a look:

day-16-page-1

Ok – I couldn’t stop there!  Had to add a 2×2 inch squares.  I used the 6×8 – 2×2 page and sliced off the two outside columns of 2×2 squares.  To be left with only 1 column strip.  Hopefully this is making sense!  Let me show you the insert!

day-16-full-layout

I love the light purple colours and light blues from the cast of light coming from the Christmas tree.  Such a soft colour and perfect for little embellishments for the insert.  The little stars are from Ali’s main kit, pink sequins and blue heart from my stash.  Large 16 chipboard from the main kit.

Day 16 is a wrap!

Check out day 17 coming soon!

Thanks for stopping by – Ali

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑