Dec 13 -Its all about the wrap!

Hi there! So sorry for being away from sharing, with sickness and then trying to enjoy and document the season, I took a little hiatus from sharing on my blog.  Well – having said this, I am back!

Picking up where I left off on Day 12, we are working on the back of a 6×8.  Trying to get back to the basics and really keeping it simple.  Here’s a look at the 1st page:  Sorry about the photo quality – lots of glare today!.. This is actually a piece of my wrapping paper this year- cut to 6×8.  Then I cut out the “Merry Merry Merry” cut file from One Little Bird – The Two Five collection (available at The LilyPad) and laid it on top.  Simple – done!

day-13-wrap

Now for the next page.  Using a 4 – 3×4 pocket page, I printed a 6×8 photo of my wrapping paper rolls and cut them into 3×4. Ali Edwards has done this in past December Daily ® albums.  You can check out her blog on day 16 – 2014.

Here’s my version: I used one of the journaling cards from Paislee Press kit and added the wrap it up sentiment sticker from the main kit.  Added the large 13 chipboard letter from the main kit to the bottom left.

day-13-page-2

Here’s a look at the full spread:

day-13-full-layout

Simple and easy!  That’s how I like it.  I love how the actual wrapping paper is textured looking and knitted – such a cozy feeling paired with the silver snowflake and stripe.  The Elf paper was from Pier 1 in Canada (purchased last year).  What’s not to love about Elf paper?

Well – that’s it for today – Another one documented and in my album.

Now onto day 14!

Thanks for stopping by – Ali.

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑